Florida Chiropractic Continuing Education Requirements
Florida Chiropractic Online Education Guidelines
Florida Continuing Education Requirements: 40 every 2 even years March 31.
Florida Accepts 10 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses (General Hours)
Special Requirements: Florida requires 2 hours of Medical Error, 2 hours Laws and Rules, 1 hour Risk Management, 6 hours of Record Keeping/Documentation and Coding and 2 hours of Ethics and Boundaries. Currently, none of these can be taken Online.
NEW Human Trafficking requirement for Florida Department of Health. Licensed healthcare professionals are required to earn 1 hour of Board-Approved CE in Human Trafficking. This is a one-time requirement that licensees must complete before January 1, 2021.
New Licensees: Chiropractic Physicians initially licensed in the biennium and renewing a license for the first time are required to complete the following:
- Six (6) hours of record keeping/documentation and coding
- Two (2) hours in the area of ethics and boundaries
- Two (2) hour course relating to prevention of medical errors
- Three (3) hours of HIV/AIDS (May be completed online)
Reporting Requirements: CE Sponsor reports to CE broker within 90 Days
State of Florida Continuing Education Requirements
Florida Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. Florida continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, Florida Chiropractic licensee's are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the Florida continuing education requirements.
Click HERE for a link to the Florida Board of Chiropractic
Florida Chiropractic Online Continuing Education Courses
There are no live webinars accredited for this state.
There are no live seminars accredited for this state.
There are no online courses accredited in this state.